To take our survey about the proposed ban on gas-powered vehicles Click Here...

House Republicans Announce Ranking Member Team for Legislative Committees

Posted on December 8, 2022


HARTFORD — House Republicans on Thursday announced committee Ranking Member assignments for the two-year term that begins when the legislative session kicks off Jan. 4.

“I’m blessed to be working with a talented and diverse group of lawmakers whose legislative, professional and community experiences have prepared them to tackle the complex issues that lie ahead,” House Republican Leader Vincent Candelora said. “Our team of Ranking Members blends individuals who have served in that capacity in the past with those who are stepping up to take on these crucial leadership roles. I’m confident they’ll be meaningful contributors in our ongoing effort to enact sound public policy focused on affordability and enhancing the quality of life or state offers.”

Appropriations: Rep. Tammy Nuccio (53rd District)
Finance, Revenue & Bonding: Rep. Holly Cheeseman (37th District)
Education: Rep. Kathleen McCarty (38th District)
Environment: Rep. Pat Callahan (108th District)
Government Administration & Elections: Rep. Gale Mastrofrancesco (80th District)
Judiciary: Rep. Craig Fishbein (90th District)
Planning & Development: Rep. Joe Zullo (99th District)
Transportation: Rep. Kathy Kennedy (118th District)
Public Health: Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria (105th District)
Banking: Rep. Tom Delnicki (14th District)
Energy & Technology: Rep. Bill Buckbee (67th District)
Insurance & Real Estate: Rep. Cara Pavalock-D’Amato (77th District)
General Law: Rep. Dave Rutigliano (123rd District)
Labor & Public Employees: Rep. Tim Ackert (8th District)
Human Services: Rep. Jay Case (63rd District)
Public Safety: Rep. Greg Howard (43rd District)
Commerce: Rep. Cindy Harrison (69th District)
Higher Education & Employee Advancement: Rep. Irene Haines (34th District)
Housing: Rep. Tony Scott (112th District)
Veterans’ Affairs: Rep. Kurt Vail (52nd District)
Children: Rep. Anne Dauphinais (44th District)
Aging: Rep. Mitch Bolinsky (106th District)
Legislative Management: Rep. Vincent Candelora (86th District)
Regulation Review: Rep. Christie Carpino (32nd District)
Executive & Legislative Nominations: Rep. David Yaccarino (87th District)
Internship: Rep. Donna Veach (30th District)
Bill Screening: Rep. Tami Zawistowski (61st District)