State Rep. David Rutigliano: Stop the Governor’s Toll Study

Posted on July 20, 2018 by jdooley


Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

Latest News from the State Capitol

Outgoing Gov. Dan Malloy has decided that after seven and a half years in office, he wants to put $10 million on the state taxpayers’ credit card to study the issue of tolls in Connecticut.

Think about that.

As Gov. Malloy is leaving the job…he wants to borrow $10 million of OUR money…to study tolls!

Tolls on I-95, I-91, I-84, Routes 8 and 25, the Wilbur Cross Parkway, the Merritt Parkway, and more.

The state Bond Commission is expected to vote on the $10 million allocation on July 25.

If you want to help defeat this $10 million proposal, please contact members of the Bond Commission and urge them to Vote NO on the Tolls Study!”

Contact information for members is listed below:

Let them hear you!

Governor Malloy

(860) 566-4840

Benjamin Barnes, Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management

(860) 418-6500, Ben.Barnes@ct.gov

Denise L. Nappier, State Treasurer

(860) 702-3010, state.treasurer@ct.gov

Kevin P. Lembo, State Comptroller

(860) 702-3301, Comptroller.Lembo@ct.gov

George C. Jepsen, Attorney General

(860) 808-5318, attorney.general@ct.gov

Melody A. Currey, Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services

(860) 713-5100, Melody.Currey@ct.gov

John W. Fonfara, Senator and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee

(860) 240-8600, John.Fonfara@cga.ct.gov

Jason Rojas, Representative and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee

(860) 240-8500, Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov

For any questions please call my office at the State Capitol at 1.800.842.1423 or email David.Rutigliano@housegop.ct.gov.

Thank you.