Rep. Kokoruda Honors CT Olympians on the House Floor

Posted on February 8, 2018 by admin


During the opening day of the 2018 legislative session, State Representative Noreen Kokoruda who represents the towns of Madison and Durham, State Representative Tami Zawistowski who represents the towns of Suffield, East Granby and Windsor, and State Representative Pam Staneski who represents the towns of Milford and Orange took a moment to honor the eight individuals from Connecticut that will be competing at the 2018 Olympic Winter Games on the floor of the House of Representatives. This week nearly 250 American athletes will descend on Pay Young Chang South Korea to compete, eight of these Olympians are from Connecticut and their names are as follows:

Zach Donohue – Figure Skating – Madison
Mac Bohonnon –Freestyle Skiing – Madison
Kiley McKinnon – Freestyle Skiing – Madison
Mark Arcobello – Ice Hockey – Milford
Emily Sweeney – Luge – Suffield
Tucker West – Luge – Ridgefield
Lindsey Jacobellis – Snowboarding – Roxbury
Julia Marino – Snowboarding – Westport