Visit the state's coronavirus portal for up-to-date information Click Here...

New Tri-State Area Travel Advisory

Posted on June 25, 2020 by hbrooks


Yesterday, Governor Lamont issued a joint travel advisory with our neighboring states of New York and New Jersey. It requires travelers arriving from states with significant community spread of COVID-19 to self-quarantine for a 14-day period.

This self-quarantine, which went into effect at 11:59 p.m. Wednesday night, applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or any state reporting a 10 percent positivity rate, or higher, over a 7-day rolling average.

As of today, the list of states with high rates of infection includes:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • Florida
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Washington

The list will be available on the state’s coronavirus website and updated on an ongoing basis.