Frequently Asked Questions on Coronavirus & State Resources Click Here...

Travel Advisory for States with Significant COVID-19 Spread

Posted on June 25, 2020


Governor Lamont issued a joint travel advisory with New York and New Jersey requiring travelers arriving from states with significant community spread of COVID-19 self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state.

This self-quarantine – effective 11:59 p.m. on Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

As of today, the list of states includes: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, and Utah.

The list will be available on the state’s coronavirus website and updated on an ongoing basis.